I set my site up to have LIMITED locations. People have to select from a drop down, and I disabled Google geocoding. Even still, when someone selects a location FROM THE LIST, it still creates a NEW location with a NEW slug.
Second issue is that even when I merge the locations using the GD tool for that, the new default slug is “location-3” instead of “location”.
Third issue is somehow some people have found a way to add new locations, even though I thought my settings wouldn’t allow that (for instance, someone made a listing OUT OF STATE (since deleted)), and another listing created a new location of a town that doesn’t exist (it was the county name, which I don’t allow but happened anyways).
I want the database cleaned up and the settings fixed so this no longer happens.